"Archeology Fund", was established in 2004 as a non-commercial organization, but has been actually functioning for almost twenty years. In the early 80s’ fund organizers as teenagers went to archaeological expeditions as volunteers and took an active part in archaeological excavations. They have experience of several tens of field seasons spent in different archaeological expeditions in Central Russia, Crimea, Northern Africa. Some of them have become businessmen, some – diplomats or official persons, but enthusiasm for archaeology has been with them throughout their lives. Establishment of "Archaeology Fund" was a logical next step in the way of ordinary people, serving science. This is why Archaeology Fund" today is an active, really public organization, uniting all those who are not indifferent to our history and world culture. Today founders of " Archaeology Fund" bring their children to archaeological expeditions as volunteers and invite their friends for an exciting holiday at archaeological excavations and between the seasons, they engage those who wish to harticipate in scientific events.

Join us and you will have fun! Guaranteed!

«Archaeology Fund» is carrying out a number of projects at the moment: in summer archaeological camp is organized in Krasnodar region ("Eastern-Bosporus Archaeological Expedition")and in Krimea ("Artesian Archaeological Expedition"). For this purpose volunteers are actively engaged who wish to visit archaeological excavations. Archaeological center "Taman" is working on the base of Eastern-Bosporus Archaeological Expedition. Since 2010 school of field archaeology has been working, and the scientists, archaeologists, anthropologists, historians from leading Universities and archaeological centers of Russia and Ukraine were giving lectures there. The fund also carries out publishing activities.

Thanks to organization of Archaeological center "Taman", we have managed to realize two projects: "Protection of Archaeological Memorials" and "Saving Ghermonassa Necropolis". Scientists and volunteers, working with us all year round, go to archaeological excavations and researches, organized by the fund. Scientific reports are drawn as per results thereof and demolition cases are reported. You can find more details about this work in Section "News".

 

 

Archeology is mainly an expedition!

You want to be an archeologist? Do it!

Its better to see once.

The Archeology Foundation and media.

The book is the source of knowledge!

Publishing activity of the Foundation.

Archeologists, students, just curious ones! Everybody who is interested in history! Everybody who wants to spend your vacation usefully, make new interesting and interested friends! Welcome to a new “Taman’” base in Krasnodarskii region! In expeditions organized with the Foundation’s participation took part more than 3,500 children, students, teachers and aspirants.

 

The Archeology Foundation deals with popularization of historical science and archeology. Together with a few media-centers the Foundation participates in making documentary movies about archeological excavations. Besides, the Foundation collaborates with the leading media services of the country.

 

The Foundation assisted in publishing the first edition of Russian-Ukraninan almanac named «ΣΥΜΒΟΛ».

The ancient world of the Northern Black Sea area. The newest findings and discoveries”. This is a well-published collection of scientific articles dedicated to archeology, history, epigraphy and numismatics of the ancient Black Sea area.

Adress:
Moscow,
13 Electrodnaya st.,
bld. 4.
Location map
E-mail:
info@archae.ru
RSS

Фонд Археология, как общественная некоммерческая организация, формально основан в 2004 году. Но фактически он существует, можно сказать, почти двадцать лет. В начале 80-х годов организаторы Фонда еще подростками каждое лето ездили в археологические экспедиции и активно вели археологические раскопки. Они имеют опыт нескольких десятков полевых сезонов, проведенных в разных археологических экспедициях в Центральной России, Крыму, Северной Африке. Кто-то стал предпринимателем, кто-то дипломатом, кто-то чиновником, но увлечение археологией осталось у них на всю жизнь. И образование в 2004 году Фонда Археология стало лишь очередным закономерным шагом на пути служения науке самых обычных людей. Вот почему Фонд Археология сегодня — эта живая, по-настоящему общественная организация, объединяющая тех, кому не безразлична отечественная история и мировая культура. Сегодня основатели Фонда Археология привозят в археологические экспедиции уже своих детей, зовут друзей проводить отпуск на археологических раскопках, а в межсезонье привлекают всех, кто хочет сделать что-нибудь полезное на самые различные интересные научные мероприятия.

Присоединяйтесь к нам! Мы рады всем! Можем гарантировать только одно: скучно Вам не будет!

Фонд Археология на данный момент осуществляет несколько проектов: организует летом полевой археологический лагерь в Краснодарском крае (Восточно-Боспорская Археологическая Экспедиция) и в Крыму (Артезианская Археологическая Экспедиция). Для этого активно привлекаются волонтёры, желающие посетить археологические раскопки. На базе Восточно-Боспорской Археологической Экспедиции работает археологический центр «Тамань». Уже в 2010 году для волонтёров, приехавших на археологические раскопки, работала школа полевой археологии. Лекции в ней читали лучшие археологи, антропологи, историки из ведущих ВУЗов и археологических центров России и Украины. Также фонд ведёт издательскую деятельность.

Благодаря организации археологического центра «Тамань», нам удалось воплотить в жизнь ещё два проекта: «Охрана памятников археологии» и «Спасение некрополя Гермонассы». Учёные и волонтёры, работающие с нами круглый год, выезжают на археологические раскопки и разведки, организовываемые фондом. По их результатам пишутся научные отчёты и составляются акты выявленных разрушений. Подробнее с этой работой можно ознакомиться в разделе Новости

Археология — это, прежде всего, экспедиция!

Хочешь стать археологом? Будь им!

Лучше один раз увидеть

Фонд Археология и медиа

Книга — источник знаний!

Издательская деятельность фонда

Археологи, студенты, просто любопытные! Все, кого интересует история! Все, кто хочет с толком отдохнуть, встретить новых интересных, увлеченных друзей! Добро пожаловать на новую базу «Тамань» в Краснодарском крае! В экспедициях, организованных при участии Фонда, побывали более трех с половиной тысяч детей, студентов, педагогов, аспирантов...

Фонд Археология занимается популяризацией исторической науки и археологии. Совместно с несколькими медиа-центрами Фонд принимает участие в создании документальных фильмов. Кроме того, Фонд работает с ведущими средствами массовой информации страны.

Фонд содействовал выходу в свет первого выпуска российско-украинского альманаха «ΣΥΜΒΟΛА. Античный мир Северного Причерноморья. Новейшие находки и открытия». Это хорошо изданный сборник научных статей по археологии, истории, эпиграфике и нумизматике античного Северного Причерноморья.

Новости и события

Перейти на страницу новостей

Телефоны:
+7 (499) 250-08-05
Электронная почта:
archae@mail.ru
Трансляция новостей RSS