ARTESIAN ARCHAEOLOGICAL EXPEDITION

CAMP AT ARTESIAN ARCHAEOLOGICAL EXPEDITION


—hief  — Doctor of Historical Siences, Professor Nikolay Igorevich Vinokurov

The expedition works in fields from June, 1st till September, 5th.

The expedition was organised in  1987  by the post-graduate student of Department of Antique archeology of Archaeology Institute of the  Academy of Siences of the  USSR N.I.Vinokurov. Its name ARTESIAN is a derivative from  the name of the place where  the field camp was  — natural boundaries of Artezian on the  Crimean Azov coast. On  the old maps the natural boundary was called Salyn. Expedition camp occupied the territory of village Pasha-Salyn (Serdukovo) destroyed in 1944 when constructing the firing ground of Bagherovo.

The expedition was organised on the basis of Artesian group of the East Crimean archaeological expedition of Archaeology Institute of the Academy of Siences of the USSR led by Ph.D. of Historical Siences A.A.Maslennikov who at that time was the scientific advisor of N.I.Vinokurov.
The first participants of Artesian expedition were pupils of the archaeological section organised by N.I.Vinokurov in autumn of 1986 in tourist department of Moscow Palace of Pioneers named after A.Kosarev. These Moscow and Moscow Region schoolboys and girls began excavation of the sites of ancient settlement: Zolotoe-Bereg, Bagherovo-Severnoe, Artezian on the Crimean Azov coast.

Since 1987 the schoolchildren — participants of the archeological section worked on various antique monuments on Northern Black Sea Coast from May till September — three-four shifts annually. They took part in excavation of many known archaeological monuments investigated by other groups of Eastern Crimea Artezian Expedition also. Monuments in natural boundary Artezian were investigated especially intensive: barrows, soil necropolises and antique settlements of antique and medieval times. Besides the excavations we made archaeological prospecting in the East Crimea.

Center of military patriotic clubs of the USSR by a group led by N.Nemchinov, various sports federations on hand-to-hand fight, karate and kick-boxing, various children's and public associations of Moscow and the Moscow Region took part in excavations.

We should note a contribution to scientific work of the Artesian group of Archaeology Institute of the Academy of Siences of the USSR of A.A.Tokarev and Ph.D. of Historical Siences A. M.Smirnov who headed the prospecting of barrow necropolises.

In 1992 the Artesian group received an Open sheet for archaeological works in the natural boundaries of Artezian. The group then was carrying out the joint scientific program together with South Bospor expedition of Ph.D. of Historical Siences V.K.Golenko and Kazantip group of Eastern Crimea Artezian Expedition under the direction of Ph.D. of Historical Siences I.M.Bezruchenko. On the basis of the expedition the archaeological practice of History Departments of Moscow Pedagogical State University and Moscow City Teachers’ Training University took place, supervised by Ph.D. of Historical Siences S.M.Krykin. Expedition activities have been becoming recognized gradually in scientific circles.

In 1993, despite destruction of the USSR, on the basis of Artesian group of Eastern Crimea Artezian Expedition the international Russian-Crimean Artesian archaeological expedition was formed. The leading experts of the Crimean branch of the Archaeology Institute of Ukraine, the field committee of the Archaeology Institute of Ukraine, the State Committee on protection of monuments of the autonomous republic of Crimea actively helped in organizing the expedition.

In 1994 the expedition received an Open sheet granting the right of excavations and exploration of monuments in natural boundaries of Artezian.
Since this year the administration of Lycée 1502 at Moscow Power Engineering Institute (Technical University) took the most active part in the organization of works of Artesian Archaelogical Expedition.
Besides, regional organizations for refugees and compelled immigrants from various regions of the Russian Federation (the Urals, Kaliningrad (Königsberg), Moscow, Moscow Region, Leningrad) took part in the works of Artesian Archaelogical Expedition.

The basic excavation's objects still are ancient settlements and necropolises of Artezian, Bagerovo-Severnoe, Zolotoe-Bereg.
The basic expedition scientific purposes and tasks: study of structure and economic specialisation of settlements, systems of antique land tenure and use, delimitation of territories adjoining to settlements, development dynamics of settlements in natural boundaries of Artezian (Artezian, Bagerovo-Severnoe, Zolotoe-Bereg), systems of defence and interaction with other strengthened points on the coast and in the heart of Kerch peninsula, geomorphological and paleoclimatology conditions of the given region, communications; allocation of natural ecological zones with the types of settlements inherent in them; discovery of evolution and economic specialization of natural zones of the region.
Since 2000 Artesian Russian-Crimean expedition has become a scientific structure of Moscow Pedagogical State University. On its base Moscow Pedagogical State University, Moscow State University and other High Schools of Russian Federation conduct archaeological works for historical faculties. At the moment the expedition chief is Doctor of Historical Siences, professor of Ancient History and Middle Ages department N.I.Vinokurov.

Schoolchildren from many educational institutions of Moscow and Moscow region, St.-Petersburg, including specialized humanitarian lycées and grammar schools, and also pupils of Tagansky children's fund traditionally continue to take part in excavations of Artesian archaeological expedition.

Since 2004 the expedition has essentially expanded its structure resulting from an inflow of volunteers from Russia, Ukraine, Great Britain. The work of Internet portals of the Artesian archaeological expedition maintained by its participants was of great value.

More than three and a half thousand children, about four hundred students, tens of teachers, post-graduate students, candidates and doctors of sciences from various regions of Russia have taken part in the Artesian expedition during its existence.

The expedition has become some kind of testing area for approving not only archaeological, historical, but also educational pedagogical programs. That is why a number of expedition participants has chosen jobs connected with humanitarian historical disciplines, and after graduation engaged in pedagogical and scientific activities. Some participants of the expedition have chosen archeology as a profession and now work in various scientific institutions in Russia and abroad.

The atmosphere of an archaeological camp, accurate daily routine, certain traditions observed through years, sometimes physicaly heavy, but interesting excavation work, a touch to the secrets of antiquity, skilled and mature pedagogical team, confidential relationships in groups, healthy active way of life, solicitous attitude to the surrounding relict nature — create a special archaeological camp atmosphere making schoolchildren and students remember with nostalgia time quickly flown by since the «field» and come back to excavations again.

The importance of scientific and educational activity of the expedition has been estimated and supported by grants of Russian and foreign state and public organizations. In 1992 the Archaeological camp was financed by grant «Naghodka-9» of Moscow Pedagogical State University. In 1994 and 1995 it was financed by grants of the Union of Russian veterans of Afghanistan. In 1997 — by a three-year grant of the Federal targeted program «State support of integration of higher education and fundamental science in 1997-2000» of «Integration» Fund. In 1997-1998 — by grants of «Open society» Institute (Soros fund) under the program of «Secondary education» and a megaproject «Education Development in Russia». In 1999 the booth with exposition materials represented the project «Artesian expedition» at the International exhibition «School-99» in Moscow. In 2000-2002 the camp was supported by grants of Youth Policy Department of the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation. In 2001-2005 — by «Cimmerida» fund headed by corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences academician V. D. Pismenniy, Joint-Stock Company «Art toy» led by A.Y.Belokamenskiy, the Union of Russian veterans of Afghanistan led by F.A.Klintsevich and A.N.Razumov, «Archaeology» fund.

As a result of our long-term work a circle of adherents and pupils of our expedition has been formed. They aspire to communicate with each other not only during field trips, but after they return.

Adress:
Moscow,
13 Electrodnaya st.,
bld. 4.
Location map
E-mail:
info@archae.ru
RSS

ЛАГЕРЬ ПРИ АРТЕЗИАНСКОЙ АРХЕОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ ЭКСПЕДИЦИИ

Начальник — д.и.н., профессор Николай Игоревич Винокуров

Археологическая экспедиция работает в поле с 1 июня по 5 сентября.

Экспедиция была организована в 1987 г. аспирантом Отдела античной археологии ИА АН СССР Н. И. Винокуровым. Ее название является производным от наименования места, где находится ее полевой лагерь, — урочища Артезиан в Крымском Приазовье. На старых картах урочище называлось Салын. Экспедиционный лагерь занял территорию деревни Паша-Салын (Сердюково), разрушенной в 1944 г. при устройстве Багеровского военного полигона.

Экспедиция была организована на базе Артезианского отряда Восточно-Крымской археологической экспедиции ИА АН СССР во главе с к. и. н. А. А. Масленниковым, который тогда являлся научным руководителем Н. И. Винокурова.
Первыми участниками Артезианской археологической экспедиции стали воспитанники археологического кружка, организованного Н. И. Винокуровым осенью 1986 г. в туристическом отделе Дворца пионеров и школьников им. А. Косарева г. Москвы Именно школьники-кружковцы из Москвы и области начинали археологические раскопки городищ Золотое-берег, Багерово-Северное, Артезиан в Крымском Приазовье.

С 1987 г. школьники — участники кружка с мая по сентябрь — по три-четыре смены ежегодно — работали на раскопках различных античных памятниках в Северном Причерноморье. Они принимали участие также в раскопках многих известных археологических памятников, исследуемых другими отрядами ВКАЭ. Особенно интенсивно исследовались памятники в урочище Артезиан: курганы, грунтовые некрополи и античные поселения античного и средневекового времени. Помимо раскопок проводились археологические разведки в пределах Восточного Крыма.

В раскопках отряда принимал участие Центр военно-патриотических клубов СССР во главе с Н. Немчиновым, различные спортивные федерации по рукопашному бою, карате и кик-боксингу, различные детские и общественные объединения Москвы и области.

Следует отметить большой вклад в научную работу Артезианского отряда сотрудников Института Археологии АН СССР А. А. Токарева и к. и. н. А. М. Смирнова, которые возглавляли исследования курганных некрополей.

В 1992 г. Артезианский отряд получил Открытый лист на археологические раскопки в урочище Артезиан. Отряд выполнял в этот период совместную научную программу вместе с Южно-Боспорской экспедиций к. и. н. В. К. Голенко и Казантипским отрядом ВКАЭ под руководством к. и. н. И. М. Безрученко. На базе экспедиции проводилась археологическая практика истфака МПГУ и МГПУ, руководил которой к. и. н. С. М. Крыкин. Деятельность археологической экспедиции постепенно становится признанной в научных кругах.

В 1993 г., несмотря на разрушение СССР, на базе Артезианского отряда ВКАЭ была сформирована международная российско-крымская Артезианская археологическая экспедиция. Активную помощь в ее создании оказали ведущие сотрудники КФ ИА Украины, полевого комитета Института Археологии Украины, Госкомитета по охране памятников АР Крым.

В 1994 г. экспедиция получила Открытый лист, дающий право археологических раскопок и разведок памятников урочища Артезиан.
С этого года самое активное участие в организации работ Артезианской Археологической Экспедиции принимает участие администрация Лицея 1502 при МЭИ.
Кроме того, в работах Артезианской Археологической Экспедиции принимали участие региональные орагнизации беженцев и вынужденных переселенцев из различных регионов РФ (Урала, Калининграда, Москвы, Области, Ленинграда).

Основными объектами раскопок продолжают оставаться городища и некрополи Артезиан, Багерово-Северное, Золотое-берег.
Основные научные цели и задачи экспедиции: изучение структуры и хозяйственной специализации поселений, системы античного землепользования и размежевания прилегающих к поселениям территорий, динамики развития поселений урочища Артезиан (Золотое-берег, Артезиан, Багерово-Северное), системы их обороны и взаимодействия с другими укрепленными пунктами на побережье и в глубине Керченского полуострова, геоморфологической и палеоклиматологической обстановки данного региона, коммуникации; выделение естественных природно-экологических зон с присущими им типами поселений; выяснение эволюции и хозяйственной специализации природных зон региона.
С 2000 г. Артезианская россйско-крымская археологическая экспедиция стала научной структурой МПГУ. На ее базе проводятся археологические практики исторического факультета МПГУ, МГУ и других ВУЗов РФ. В настоящий момент экспедицией руководит д. и. н. профессор Кафедры истории древнего мира и средних веков Н. И. Винокуров.

В раскопках Артезианской Археологической Экспедиции традиционно продолжают принимать участие школьники из многих средних учебных заведений Москвы и области, Санкт-Петербурга, в том числе из специализированных гуманитарных лицеев и гимназий, а также воспитанники Таганского детского фонда.

С 2004 г. экспедиция существенно расширила свой состав за счет притока волонтеров из России, Украины, Великобритании. Большое значение при этом оказывала работа постоянных интернет-порталов Артезианской Археологической Экспедиции, организованных участниками экспедиции.

В работах Артезианской экспедиции за время ее существования приняли участие более трех с половиной тысяч детей, около четырехсот студентов, несколько десятков педагогов, аспирантов, кандидатов и докторов наук из различных регионов России.

Археологическая экспедиция стала своего рода научным полигоном, на базе которой апробировались не только археологические, исторические, но и воспитательно-педагогические программы. Не случайно ряд воспитанников экспедиции выбрали связанные с гуманитарными историческими дисциплинами профессии, закончили ВУЗы, занимаются педагогической и научной деятельностью. Некоторые воспитанники экспедиции избрали археологию своей профессией и сейчас работают в различных научных учреждений как в России, так и за ее пределами.

Обстановка археологического лагеря, четкий распорядок дня, определенные, проверенные годами традиции, интересная, хотя и тяжелая физическая работа на раскопках, прикосновение к тайнам древности, сложившийся опытный педагогический коллектив, доверительное отношение в группах, здоровый активный образ жизни, бережное отношение к окружающей реликтовой природе создают особую экспедиционную атмосферу, заставляющую школьников, студентов, волонтеров после «поля» с ностальгией вспоминать о быстро пролетевшем времени и вновь возвращаться на археологические раскопки.

Значимость научной и воспитательной деятельности экспедиции неоднократно оценивалась и поддерживалась грантами российских и иностранных государственных и общественных организаций. В 1992 г. Археологический лагерь финансировался грантом МГП «Находка-9». В 1994 и 1995 — грантами Российского союза ветеранов Афганистана. В 1997 — трехлетним грантом Федеральной целевой программы «Государственная поддержка интеграции высшего образования и фундаментальной науки на 1997—2000 гг." Фонда «Интеграция». В 1997—1998 гг. — грантами Института «Открытое общество» (Фонд Сороса) по программе «Среднее образование» и мегапроекту «Развитие образование в России». В 1999 г. стенд с экспозиционными материалами представлял проект «Артезианская экспедиция» на Международной выставке «Школа-99» в Москве. В 2000—2002 гг. — грантами Департамента по молодежной политике Министерства образования РФ и Министерства образования РФ. В 2001—2005 гг. — фондом «Киммерида» по главе с член-корреспондентом РАН академиком В. Д. Письменным, ЗАО «Художественная игрушка» во главе с А. Я. Белокаменским, Российским союзом ветеранов Афганистана во главе с Ф. А. Клинцевичем и А. Н. Разумовым, фондом «Археология».

За время нашей многолетней работы образовался круг единомышленников — воспитанников нашей археологической экспедиции. Они стремятся общаться друг с другом не только во время полевых выездов, но и после их завершения.

Телефоны:
+7 (499) 250-08-05
Электронная почта:
archae@mail.ru
Трансляция новостей RSS